• 2016 Subaru Outback

    46 customer reviews
    Details
    Collapse
    Reliability
    Space / Room / Storage
    Safety Features
    Price
    Appearance / Style
    Fuel Economy
    Power / Performance

Comment Highlights (26)

  • Nov 2021
    As a mechanical engineer, I required a reliable, comfortable vehicle that will last through our retirement, & one that will respond well to regular maintenance without the need for ongoing costly repairs. The Subaru Outback ticks all the boxes. The engine has the necessary power & acceleration when required (*95 octane fuel provides improved performance over 91 [regular] octane, & better mileage/economy, although the service manual recommends '91 octane or above'... suit yourself on that score, I use what's best for the engine). The Subaru boxer engine ticks over very smoothly & the ride is comfortable & pleasantly quiet. All round vision is excellent in addition to a rear-view camera & 'eyesight' mode. Plenty of safety features & added extras: tinted windows, etc. There are buttons & switches I might never use, but who knows? The highly acclaimed Subaru AWD, in addition to the 'X-mode' function & a high wheelbase will no doubt prove its worth off-road/on camping trips/etc (take a look at online video reviews to see what these vehicles are capable of handling). Highway driving is impressive, with the vehicle responding nicely when cornering & handling NZ's notoriously pitted & potholed roads & negotiating the endless roadworks (which almost qualifies as 'off-road' driving at times!). Plenty of space in front & back, no rear hatch floor 'lip' to lift over, various tie-down points & the rear seats fold flat for easy storage. Has a full-size spare wheel instead of a Toytown 'space-saver' (neatly stowed under the rear floor along with the wheel-brace, etc). Nice entertainment system, radio, cd player, plus various gadgets. Plenty of on-board storage, lots of arm, leg & head room.The same/similar make & model have been recommended by family & friends in the USA... apparently these vehicles perform well in the winter conditions of the northern & midwestern States. A nice looking vehicle, too. We're very happy with our choice & purchase.
    —ALAN B - 2016 Subaru Outback Sport
  • Oct 2021
    Great vehicle, very pleased with our purchase
    —Brett J - 2016 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Smart Edition
  • Oct 2021
    Love my car!
    —Mette F - 2016 Subaru Outback Limited Smart Edition
  • Oct 2021
    Robust capabile car
    —Alexander S - 2016 Subaru Outback Premium
  • Oct 2021
    Great vehicle so far. Ticks all the family wagon boxes. Well specified for price.
    —Ben A - 2016 Subaru Outback Premium
  • Oct 2021
    Great car for getting up the mountain for skiing
    —Joanna B - 2016 Subaru Outback
  • Oct 2021
    Very spacious vehicle. We purchased this vehicle to accommodate a tall driver, room to store a golf bag and luggage and its on and off road ability. A great all round vehicle.
    —Annette L - 2016 Subaru Outback
  • Sep 2021
    Love my Outback. Comfort, driving, safety features and fuel economy are outstanding
    —Michael W - 2016 Subaru Outback LTD Leather New Model
  • Sep 2021
    handles great, breaks great, drives up big hills real easy, comfortable, and fun to take off road a little, very capable, and very affordable!!
    —Barton B - 2016 Subaru OUTBACK LIMITED
  • Aug 2021
    An excellent Vehicle. It arrived in excellent condition, and we are thrilled with the purchase. This is an excellent car for the Dunedin region, and we see why they are so popular!
    —LIFESTYLE AUDIO VISUAL LIMITED - 2016 Subaru Outback Limited Leather Seats
  • Aug 2021
    So far I'm very happy with my Outback. Have only had it for a week tho. It is quiet, drives smoothly, has lots of power to overtake and offers plenty of room on the boot and when seats are folded. The safety features are also good and some comfort items like heated seats are appreciated. The one thing to look out for when buying new cars is if it comes with a spare wheel.
    —Beatriz B - 2016 Subaru Outback 2.5lt Eyesight 4WD
  • Jul 2021
    Great car
    —Jarred S - 2016 Subaru Outback Limited
  • Nov 2020
    We love it. A very comfortable ride and heaps of room.
    —Ross M - 2016 Subaru Outback 2.5L AWD (NZNEW)
  • Nov 2020
    A lovely attractive and big safe family car is what appealed about this make and model.
    —Gemma A - 2016 Subaru Outback
  • Nov 2020
    Easily one of the best driving wagons / 4x4 cars there are. After driving a number of 4x4 options we couldn't go past the Outback for ride and comfort.
    —John O - 2016 Subaru Outback
  • Oct 2020
    European drive quality without the European price.
    —Damian N - 2016 Subaru Outback Premium
  • Sep 2020
    So far I am very happy with all aspects of this vehicle
    —NEIL C - 2016 Subaru Outback
  • Sep 2020
    Very spacious car, nice to drive
    —Hirawa W - 2016 Subaru Outback
  • Aug 2020
    very good vehicle, with technologies that assist with driving and safety. Highly recommend Subaru Outbacks
    —David D - 2016 Subaru Outback 2.5L AWD *LOWKMS* (NZNEW)
  • Jul 2020
    Great all round vehicle with lots of room and features
    —Teria G - 2016 Subaru Outback Legacy * NZ New * Si Drive
1 to 20 of 26 reviews
Prev 1 2 Next 

×